Dear Mom and Dad,

  I can’t believe that I’m at my one year mark!  I will be home in one year. That’s crazy. I’m not ready yet! There is still a TON of work to be done. I’m gonna make this the best year yet! It is crazy how fast the days start to fly by. And the weeks fly by too. We taught 28 lessons last week, 1/4 of those on Facebook.  We are working hard!

  We had a guy grill us burgers last night. It was awesome. I actually ate corn on the cob with a looooot of butter of course. I am trying new things!

  We are helping a man get his life back together by throwing out his alcohol and cigarettes. We have a baptism on Saturday!  I’m excited!   

 We went to the temple. I’m sending picture.  Remember 1 Nephi 3:7: “And it came to pass that I, Nephi, said unto my father: I will go and do the things which the Lord hath commanded, for I know that the Lord giveth no commandments unto the children of men, save he shall prepare a way for them that they may accomplish the thing which he commandeth them.”

 I love you guys…keep praying!

  Elder Laing

August1

 

 

