Hello Mom and Dad! 

  I’ve a good week. My personal study is good.  I love reading from the New Testament! People need to read that over again.  The real King James version is amazing. My Spanish is alright! I can understand almost everything…. but speaking is difficult still.  I have been reading Elder Tad R. Callister’s talk called, “What is the Blueprint of Christ’s Church?”  It is great. I would recommend you read it.  (the link to the talk is:  https://www.lds.org/broadcasts/article/ces-devotionals/2014/01/what-is-the-blueprint-of-christs-church?lang=eng )

  The two attributes I’ve focused this week on are “long-suffering” and “patience”.  As Jesus said in the parable of the unmerciful servant, if we don’t forgive others for the small faults they have, how will our Father forgive us for all the stuff we do wrong?  

    I have seen the Hand of the Lord in keeping me patient, asking myself not only what would Jesus do, but what would Mom and Dad do? That’s probably what I miss most about y’all right now… your wisdom. Our work is going well. We should have a baptism on Mother’s day, and 1 more the Saturday after! 

   Oh I went shopping in the Nike Employee Store…wow!  I got some new tennis shoes!

  I love you guys!

Image

Image

Image

