I loved conference! It was awesome. I watched in 2 different stake centers up here. I received some good personal revelation that will definitely help me out in the upcoming months. My favorite talks were Elder Holland, Elder Andersen, President Uchtdorfs priesthood talk, Elder Oaks’ priesthood talk , President Uchtdorfs Sunday morning, and Elders Bednar, and Christofferson! (The links to the conference talks are here:  https://www.lds.org/general-conference/sessions/2014/04?cid=HPSU040614654&lang=eng )

 

Image

Well I got a new companion, Elder B.! He was born in Mexico, but grew up in Utah. My other companion, Elder M., is probably on the plane ride back home now. Elder B. is awesome, he is funny and has nice suits. He goes home in two transfers.  But the bad news is Mom, that the 3 pairs of Ralph Lauren slacks I have, uh…. don’t fit me around the waist. I’m fat. The other slacks fit sort of alright, but pretty tight.  I’m eating well!

Image

Dad, it’s cool you are the Bishop now.  Make sure you are a Bishop involved in missionary work.  The greatest work we have is to share the Gospel, so work hard with the missionaries! Be their best friend along with the Ward Mission Leader. 

My favorite scripture is the second part of Moroni 8:16, starting with Behold. In my interview with President Morby, he asked for my favorite Book Of Mormon scripture, I told him that. We read it, and he was surprised that he hadn’t had that one marked, so he put my name by it in his Scriptures so he remembers that one.  En Espanol dice, “He aqui, hablo con valentia, porque tengo autoridad de Dios. Y no temo lo que el hombre haga, porque el amor perfecto desecha todo temor.” That was from memory… I think it’s right  (In English is it:  “Behold, I speak with boldness, having authority from God; and I fear not what man can do; for perfect love casteth out all fear.”)

Image

UConn vs. Kentucky I guess should’ve been pretty a good game! But that seems like a boring matchup to me. I hope y’all enjoyed it.

I love y’all.  Keep praying for me!

Elder Laing

Image

Image

 

