All missionaries are transferred to new areas in their mission on a regular basis.  The mission president determines where the Lord wants them to serve.  Elder Laing was transferred to the Beaverton West Area.  Today was busy getting settled, moving into a new apartment  etc…  Westin sent some information and LOTS of pictures!

From his e-mail:

     I’m awesome! I’m driving a Corolla again haha. Our apartment is small , but the complex is nice!! My companion is good, he is Elder M. and this is his last transfer in the mission! He loves to fight Satan. It’s cool. He was in the MTC with  my first companion, Elder V. I don’t know what my new ward is like, but apparently it is really big. There are 8 missionaries in the ward!  We have a lot more investigators than in my last area. I am excited to teach! My new companion is from Utah. I don’t have my new apartment address. I’ll let you know when I find out.  The one of me eating is Meme’s apple butter.  I’ve grown spiritually over the last 7 months. It is hard to leave my first area, but I am excited to meet new people.  
    Love you all!

 

 

Eating the apple butter that Meme sent him.

Image

 

Reading his scriptures on is iPad!

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

