We have iPads now! It’s really cool! So useful to carry around. We’re one of 20 missions that have it right now! The Brethren will decide in April if it goes worldwide. I’ve also watched a bunch of the “I’m a Mormon” videos. Those are really sweet! You would like those! (http://mormon.org/people)

Image

Well we got about 8 inches of snow. That’s my guess. “I may be wrong! But I doubt it.” (Charles Barkley reference… Dad should know it, if not, look it up on YouTube!) Church got cancelled Sunday. We got free drinks at Starbucks 2 days in a row. I think the Lord was watching out for us, because we never had to walk far.. Whenever we did, we started, but there was always some member who saw us and gave us a ride!

Yeah… one thing I have learned on my mission is by observing all the different leaders I have, and then seeing the type I want to be when I become one! Like our Branch President.. He is so amazing. He bought us pizza over the phone, on one of our snow days! He may be the most hardworking, awesome leader I’ve met on the mission, well he and President Morby.

We went to a home that served us lots of vegetables.  I ate some. I ate like 3 asparagus thingies. You would be proud!

There is a verse in the Bible I want to share, it’s in John 16:33, “In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.” It’s such an awesome fact to know that our Savior has overcome every trouble we have gone through!!!

I love you sooo much.  I gotta go!

Image

 

 

