This week has been pretty good! We have gotten some new investigators so we are ready to go and bring some people to church and the waters of baptism!! We’ve learned that one of the best ways for people to open to us is just to get to know them first! Talk to them about Mexico, what they like to do, their family, and so on. It reminds me of 1 Nephi 7:4, “And it came to pass that we went up unto the house of Ishmael, and we did gain favor in the sight of Ishmael, insomuch that we did speak unto him the words of the Lord.” First they gained favor in the sight of Ishmael, this could be by either doing service for them or just talking to them and getting to know them more!! After that, they were able to speak to them the words of the Lord. What a great example Nephi and his brethren set about how to begin teaching!

I bore my testimony at church on Sunday.  I shared with scripture at church:  He aquí, os digo que quien crea en Cristo, sin dudar nada,cuanto pida al Padre en el nombre de Cristo, le será concedido; y esta promesa es para todos, aun hasta los extremos de la tierra.  Translation:  “Behold, I say unto you that whoso believeth in Christ, doubting nothing, whatsoever he shall ask the Father in the name of Christ it shall be granted him; and this promise is unto all, even unto the ends of the earth.” 

Everyone is excited about the Seahawks out here.  I heard you had some snow.  Enjoy it! Keep praying for me…I need it!  I love y’all!

ImageImage

 

 

 

