We had a baptism yesterday!!!  We have been working with E and she decided to be baptized!! I’m so excited and happy for her!! It was great!!

Image

I am concerned about the youth leaving the church when they get close to my age. Parents need to make the kids come to church and live the best they can.  Parents need to be good examples for their kids. Parents still have power over them. You all made me, even though Satan tried hard to do his work on me, but I persevered. Parental examples are so important. P and I had a nice discussion about this one time. It’s why everyone gets inactive when they get around my age. Look at the parental examples youth have. Look at what they make their children do. It’s so important.   

Image

 Here is good video I watched this week!  http://www.lds.org/bible-videos/videos/jesus-declares-i-am-the-light-of-the-world-the-truth-shall-make-you-free?lang=eng

For my study this week, I have been reading through the Book of Mormon again! I read some in the Old Testament in Leviticus, and some in the book of Acts! The Book of Mormon makes perfect sense!! The New Testament makes the church so true. Especially James, 1 Corinthians and pretty much all the Epistles of Paul.

Transfers are next week! So if I’m gone to another area, I might email on Tuesday instead of Monday next week.

I am still working on my thank you letters..I received lots of packages!!! I took some of my Christmas money and bought a new suit in Portland! Thanks!!

Image

Image

I love you all!!

 

